Welcome to Demand Universal Healthcare!

Does America need a new healthcare system? DUH! 

As 2019 brings harder struggles to all but the wealthy, polls show that healthcare is the number one issue on the minds of American voters, that over 70% of Americans favor Medicare for All, including at least 52% of Republicans. With the 116th Congress now controlled by Democrats in the House, including a freshman class NOT bought by corporate money, we have a realistic chance to move a bill forward.

Whatever the next year brings, we must welcome ALL those who are committed to seeing the U.S. provide healthcare - as defined in H.R. 1364 - to everyone residing here. We welcome gratefully the Republicans, members of the FB page Republicans for Single Payer and others. We must be united and relentless in our demand for it, no matter our political affiliation, our physical ability, or the methods we employ to amplify our DEMAND for UNIVERSAL HEALTHCARE!

This is our time - JOIN US in making it an historic one!

Cheri Bustos & the DCCC Backfire...sort of

I'm sorry to have to say that life has gotten in the way of my finishing up the series on Cheri Bustos. The fact is simply that she has consistently taken large contributions from corporations that work against the health of the People and the planet. There are 21,000 entries on the FEC website for Congresswoman Bustos within the last 24 months and looking at the first 1,000, we found such donors as:

American College of Radiology Association $5,000

Chamber Of Commerce of the United States of America Pac-5,000

Wells Fargo and Company Good Government Federal Fund $5,000.00

First Midwest Bancorp, Inc Government Affairs Fund $2,500

Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers of America $2,500.00

Humana Inc Pac $2,000.00

Molina Healthcare Inc $2,000

Political Action Committee Of the American Association of Orthapedic Surgeons $2,000

Exxon Mobile PAC $1,500

American Podiatric Medical Association PAC $1,000.00

American Dental Association PAC $1,000.00

Abbot Laboratories Employees Political Action Committee $500.00

Bayer Corporation Crop Science Employee Citizenship Fund $500.00

Keep in mind that the majority of providers listed above do NOT support M4A because their fees will decrease though any cut will be offset by an increase in patients and a slash in administrative staff who now deals with thousands of insurance companies. I'm sure there are more, but suffice it to say that Rep. Bustos has personal motivation in shutting down future Progressives like AOC who will topple other incumbents who want to keep those donations coming, even if they then have to vote according to the ones who've bought them, like her!

I hope you'll forgive me for drop-kicking the complete funding piece and offering this video that explains the effects the Bustos DCCC policy will have.



Though these women have been featured before, I can't resist showing the trio teaming up on Ben Carson who appears to be either high or self-prescribing barbiturates. If only Katie had realized that he doesn't know what GSE (Government Supported Expenditure) stands for! But he was already eviscerated - why add more? Maybe because he's the Secretary of HOUSING & URBAN DEVELOPMENT???

Bernie's New Ad